REVIEWS

Reviews :

PLEASE SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH US BY FILLING THIS FORM BELOW…!!!
AND CLICK THE LINK BELOW
REVIEWS @tripadvisor 

1. EXCELLENT SERVICES

Without Mudiana and Bali Golden Destination Tours, my trip to Bali would not have been the same. Mudiana is an incredible person and an even better tour guide. His English is very good and he provided myself and my girlfriend an amazing experience in Bali. We did not have to worry about anything. He picked us up at every location, brought us to where he suggested we should go and avoided all the tourist traps. He really taught us about the culture of Bali and brought us to some breathtaking places. I am very thankful for choosing Bali Golden Destination and I would not hesitate to suggest them to anyone travelling to Bali. You surely won’t be disappointed.

Kevin, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

 

2. AMAZING LOCAL BALINESE DRIVER

Mudiana was an amazing local Balinese guide/driver, he drives very carefully and safely. Lots of local knowledge, where the best place to take a photo of paddy fields without tourist, best local food. Everyday he was on time, nothing was too much trouble. Mudiana is a pleasure to be with and made our vacation superb, Thank you, we will be back.

-Debbie Winterbottom, United Kingdom

   

 

3. BEST TOUR GUIDE IN BALI

My wife and I were so happy to have went through Bali Golden Destination to tour around this beautiful place. We were brought to local spots and we were shown the Balinese culture! Amazing tour guide with lots of knowledge on Bali’s hidden gems! Super friendly and accommodating! Thank you for the best Honeymoon we could ask for ❤

Big love from canada xx

-Jesse & Josie Zetti (super star musician).

  

 

4. BALIGOLDENDESTINATION IS AN ELITE SERVICE 

If you think of visiting the marvelous island of Bali, I can’t think of a better way to do it. Mudiana is one of the kindest person you can imagine. 
For a personal, dedicated, full of attention, and warmth service, you can’t find better. The guy knows the place by heart and it’s inhabitants by friendship. 
When I think of Bali, I think of Mudiana, and vice-versa. 
And I can’t wait to go back again.

-Nicolas Baier & Megan Platts, Montreal Canada.

  

 

5. VACATION IN BALI WITH BALI GOLDEN DESTINATION

I traveled with Mudiana during three weeks, he was our driver and tour guide. He’s an incredible person, always smiling and positive. Thanks to him our trip to Bali was very enjoyable. On top of being a competent driver he knows all the greatest secret spots in Bali. He’s very accommodating and will go out of his way to make your wishes come true. He quickly became our very good friend. I highly recommend Mudiana if you are traveling in Bali, your holidays will go very smoothly.

-Antony Vasseur, Canada

 

6. HONEYMOON

Our experience in Bali was incredible, traveling across the world without direction can be stressful especially if you’ve never been there before. I want to thank Mudiana for making this a beautiful experience. It made our trip a lot more comforting. Mudiana is a good soul, he is very honest, trustworthy and helpful not to mention he will always manage to make you smile. With his help we were able to to see and experience the beautiful culture and landscape of Bali. He always goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. At the end of our honeymoon we can say Mudiana is like family to us, it’s hard to find people like this. We will always highly recommend him. We can not thank him and his family enough for this unforgettable experience!
Thank you Mudiana (Baligoldendestination).

– Simone Teti (super star DJ), Canada

  

 

7. GOOD HEART

I and my wife came to Bali for holiday because Bali is a beautiful island and the people. During our vacation, we had a healthy problem so should be treated in Denpasar hospital. I had no body else in Bali and met Mudiana (owner of BALI GOLDEN DESTINATION) at unpurpose. He always came to see me in the hospital. He is a humble people and made us happy and happy which is concerning NOT ONLY business, But also humanitarian case is very good. He looks like my family. Thank you Mudiana. You are highly recommended. 

-Ruben & Cinda Kok, Nederlands

 

8. CHARITY

For doing CHARITY, Bali Golden Destination is the right one to distribute or contribute the stuff for helping others directly to the person who really need to be helped. Or take the program at Bali Golden Destination, automatically 5 % of sales will be collected then distributed for EXCLUSIVE CHARITY. 

Alida, Nederlands.

 

 

9. “BALI GOLDEN DESTINATION”

My family had the best experience with Bali Golden Destinations yesterday. Our tour guide, Mudian, is a very friendly and knowledgeable local tour guide that provided a great itinerary of sites to see…he gave us the “local” perspective along with an unbelievable education on Balinese Huinduism and Balinese culture that we would never have received from other guides. He accomodated every need we had during the day and we left feeling like part of his family. You are making a mistake if you use other tour guides.

-Dr. Murray Malin, Lincolnshire, Illinois, USA

 

10. “OTIMO”. (10th January 2019)

He Mudiana was very good to us! He showed us many things and explained us a lot about Bali and its cultures and beliefs! Suksema.

-Paulinholeh, Zurich, Swiss

 

11. “EXCELENTE..!!” (7th January 2019)

Mudiana was recommended to us by another Brazilian friend! Super Indicate! He has given us blessed and unforgettable moments. He was always at our disposal and pointed us to traditional and must-see places in Bali. Gratitude to this kind person and always happy with life for giving us the best in this blessed land. Suksema 🙏🏻 Until next time.

-Andreial, Zurich, Swiss.

 

12.”GREAT TOUR GUIDE AND GREAT PERSON! (23th December 2018)

Best solution in Bali for tours and experience local visit.
Very kind person with lot of cultural background.
I can say just positive advise for Bali Golden Destination!
Top!

-UncleMax, Conegliano, Italy.

 

13. “GREAT TIME WITH A WONDERFUL HUMAN!” (6th January 2019)

All you want to know about Bali and history, you can see and hear from Mudiana! With a great English and culture background you will be amazed and laught a lot!
Ideas to places to go, a perfect guide/insider when you have no idea what to do, visit or go. A great price also!
Our trip could be never so complete without this wonderful guide!

Thanks a lot for your wisdom and mood!

Don’t loose the oportunity to knwo him! And after write some lines here too =)

Have a great time!
-Andréa Schuler, Brasil

 

14. HONEYMOON IN BALI

My honeymoon was complete thanks to Mudiana!

He made my husband and I feel comfortable from the very get-go. He is the definition of a beautiful soul who is kind to everyone he encounters; a true Balinese citizen.

He goes above and beyond to make your trip memorable and has some awesome suggestions, less known from travel websites. I was referred to Mudiana through family and continue to spread the word. Mudiana’s smile and laughter is so contagious. Forever blessed we crossed paths!

– Melina , Montreal, Quebec, Canada

 

15. SEHR ZU EMPFEHLEN

Many thanks to Wayan Ponsel for today’s day tour Ubud – Lempuyang Temple – Tirta Gangga – Candi Dasa – Tenganan – Padang Bai. If you are looking for a professional tour in English, then you are in the right place. He is a very inspiring person and has given me an interesting day with his background knowledge. As a single woman with fear of rabid dogs;) I did not have to worry about mine and the safety of my luggage all day long. The best for him and his family!

Ann Christin Borchardt, Germany

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-14.30.34-1024x768.jpeg

 

16. HEART AND SOUL OF BALI

Mudiana is more than a guide, he pulls you into the heart and soul of this beautiful island and immediately becomes a new friend. We were so lucky to share his perspective on life here. Gorgeous scenery, fascinating history and culture all with that cheeky Mudiana grin. If you want to discover the real Bali seek out Mudiana. Thank you our friend. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿❤👏🏻

Stirling, United Kingdom.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-14.40.16.jpeg

 

17. MUDIANA IS ELITE

I have been 2 times in a vacation trip in Bali already. Both of the times Mudiana was one of the main reasons why those trips were marvelous. I can even say that seeing him again was behind the idea of coming back to Bali. He is by far the best. Such a good human, so kind, full of attention, and super helpful. He is elite.

Nicolas Baier, Montreal, Canada

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-14.45.40.jpeg

 

18. REPEAT CUSTOMER

Mudiana and I met in January of 2016 and now after two separate months in Bali, under his guidance, I can’t only call myself a repeat customer, though that’s who I am, because Mudiana is a close friend and I’m lucky to have met and to know him now. He’s taught me much more than about his culture and it sounds cheesy but he’s taught me about life. Mudiana is a way of life.

In terms of practical advice, Mudiana spins silk of your travel woes. He just makes everything easy. He’s never late and he’s thoughtful. Like, really thoughtful. His graciousness, I will never forget.

If you ask, Mudiana will introduce you to places and restaurants and artisans who are true local Balinese (yes you can still go down the street and eat expat’s pizza and feel alright about it). But choosing to shop with locals directly and a chance to eat where locals eat is not only a great adventure – a respite from the very affordable luxury Bali offers its visitors- but enables you to support LOCAL and sustainable tourism. Bali has been a hot spot for years. It’s not over crowded but it needs to be respected by us. Mudiana makes that seamless. And he also gets you better prices than you can get yourself when arranging travel by car, ferry etc. One time he brought an extra car all the way to Tulamben just to transport our bags (diving and camera equipment). He just knows everything. It made me able to relax. I trust him completely. 100%.

He’s never late (we were several times). Always smiling. Always positive. Happy and helpful from within.

I’ve seen some truly amazing things because of this man. I can’t list them all here but if you go with him, Mudiana and Bali will never completely leave you.

This is cheesy but it’s also true.

Thank you, my friend, for our time together and sharing so much with me, my friends, my colleagues, my husband. 

Megan Plan, Montreal Canada

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-14.51.04.jpeg

 

19. AMAZING

Mudiana was absolutely superb! Super nice, very patient and kind. He is very knowledgeable about everything Bali! He also has a great memory! Very reasonable pricing! Recommend him to anyone visiting Bali!

E D (9 March 2019)

 

20. MUDIANA IS THE BEST

My fiance and I used Mudiana’s services 3 times while we were on Bali and could not have been happier! He is very friendly and shared lots of info on Balinese culture with us. He had good ideas for places to visit, always showed up promptly, and was a very safe & competent driver. He also had snacks and water for us, sarongs for visiting the temples, and the vehicle was very comfy. He even did us a huge favour and picked up our passports for us for our visa extension! I would definitely recommend him to anyone visiting Bali.

Lisa Crystal, Canada

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-15.18.40-576x1024.jpeg

 

21. FANTASTIC DRIVER FOR MULTIPLE TOURS/DRIVES

Mudiana was a fantastic driver. We first went for a one-day tour out of Ubud, visiting a number of different stops, with Jatiluwih rice terraces being the highlight. He was prompt, very friendly, and shared a lot of interesting local information. He was also very courteous and provided us with lots of cold water (from a cooler in the car). The vehicle was very comfortable and he was an expert at navigating Bali’s crazy road system.

We then got him to drive us from Ubud to Tulamben, stopping along the way at a beautiful waterfall and a very nice local temple (among other things). The waterfall was not too busy, while the local temple was very quiet – only a couple of locals and no other tourists (this is a rarity in Bali!) when we visited. He supplied us with sarongs and instructed us how to be respectful at the temples we stopped at.

And since we enjoyed the first two tours so much, we also had him transfer us back to Denpasar airport after finishing up in Tulamben. He did us a huge favour by picking up our passports in Ubud (we had to submit them for visa extensions, but messed up our timing and didn’t have time to get them). Again he showed up promptly with a smile on his face, took us to some nice sights and we had another very enjoyable day.

When we return to Bali we will definitely be connecting with Mudiana again. And we would highly recommend him as your go-to guy for personalized driving tours. He is the best!!

Bryan David Chu, Edmonton Canada

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-15.18.51-1024x768.jpeg

 

22. AMAZING DRIVER

Today is our first tour of bali for my wife and I. We came here for a honeymoon and wanted a tour guide to drive us around and show us some sights of Bali. Wayan picked us up from our hotel and we spend the day visiting the best sights of Bali.

He had so much knowledge and knew all the great places to visit and to eat. He taught us more than we could ever have thought and is the most friendly driver we have met.

We left our belongings and cash with him in the car and had no issues. Very trustworthy, knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend.

The BEST in Bali.

Wrennyandtommy, AUS

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-15.35.13-1-576x1024.jpeg

 

23. THE BEST

Mudiana will humbly tell you that he is one of the best drivers in Bali, but he is actually The Best! He is punctual, polite, friendly and an excellent driver. He is incredibly knowledgeable about Bali. He will share all kinds of information about the island’s history, religion, customs and sites. He even answered all of the questions our 6 year old asked him! He speaks English fluently.

He is very thoughtful too. He offered us waters and snacks and always checked in with us to see if we were hungry or needed a break.

We hired Mudiana for 2 days and wanted to hire him for a third, but he was already booked. He referred us to his cousin, who was also fantastic.

If you want The Best Driver in Bali, book with Mudiana!

Wandersmith, California USA

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-15.40.33.jpeg

 

24. BEST TOUR GUIDE EVER

Fantastic driver with lots of knowledge and an amazing English! We could ask any questions…
having cool water and little treats in the car

Thanks for driving us! Mudiana

Brito, germany

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-15.45.37-576x1024.jpeg

 

25. #1 BEST DRIVER IN BALI

My mom and I met Mudiana when he picked us up for Widya’s Batik Class in Ubud (which was great!) and we loved his energy immediately. The following day we hired him to take us from Ubud to Amed. Along the way he took us to Kanto Lompo waterfall, Goa Lawah Temple, Tenganan Traditional Village, its connecting Coffee tasting farm, to Lunch in Candidasa, and finally to our hotel. He patiently waited for us all along the way and passionately shared his extensive knowledge of Balinese culture with us (which we greatly appreciated, considering our interest in cultural anthropology). What made “Mudi” extra special was that he helped us find the right accommodation… We arrived at our hotel which was FAR below our expectations. He saw the disappointment on our faces and leaped to our rescue. He managed to get us out of our commitment and then drove us around to more than one villa until we found the beach bungalow that we were hoping for to spend our last five days in Bali. He went even further to negotiate an amazing price for us, and didn’t leave until he knew we where safe and happy. We can’t thank him enough for his relentless energy and desire to help us all while keeping a smile on his face. Oh, not to mention he had snacks and water prepared for us in his car… Mudiana is truly an amazing spirit and I can’t recommend him enough. His fares rare reasonable and you don’t need to look any further. “Mudi” is the man.

Natalie, USA

  

 

26. ONE OF THE BEST TOUR GUIDE YOU CAN MEET IN BALI

I Wayan Mudiana is a true professional who works with great passion, will make you discover the most beautiful places and the spirit of Bali.
He is always attentive to your needs and will not let you miss anything without being intrusive. We highly recommend him and his services.

Jean – Luc, Italy

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-15.59.09-1024x576.jpeg

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-15.58.11-576x1024.jpeg

 

27. MUDIANA TOP

If you go to bali to savor the culture and live landscapes and dreamlike places in a few days the only way is to be accompanied on this journey by Mudiana exceptional guide and now friend. thanks for coming to my wedding … power power power.

Fabio, Italy

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is WhatsApp-Image-2019-06-25-at-16.03.07.jpeg

 

REVIEWS

 

Verification